The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

I’m in Heaven!

Leave a comment

No internet at home, yet.  Should be set up in one week.  Thinking I’d save money by not bringing it into my apt, I’ve hit the coffee shops a few times to stay abreast on online stuff.  What seems to happen is I get loaded on caffiene and can hardly type! 

Have been unpacking over the last 2 weeks.  Finally got my sewing room unpacked.  Yay!  Hello old friends!  (Some new. Con’t the tradition of yarn/fabric “souviners” during travels.)  It’s a small room but with great light and a view to the back patio, pleasant.  Painted it a Robin’s Egg Blue, perfect for creativity, I think. 

Cut out a quilt the other night.  A bed sized quilt, pour moi, have never made a big one for me.  Will be very bright, cheery, made from mostly Kaffe Fasset fabrics.   Patter’s a spin on the original Turning Twenty pattern.  Lights and darks make diagonal stripes. 

Pattern:

Lights:

Darks:

Should be a gorgeous explosion of color and come together rather quickly.  I’ll keep you posted on  it’s progress. 

Travel pics next week!  Headed around the Taos area this week for a few day stretch.  Nursing a sore knee so will probably be more gawk and putter than romp and roam. 

Cheers!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

