The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

My Winter Project Wish List

6 Comments

What’s swimming around in my brain+++++++++++++++

 

Projects I really want to (will?) complete this winter.  Anyone want to do a knit-along wiht me on any of them?

 

(Pics lifted from Ravelry.com)

Botanic Hat

Worsted, reversible, I need a guy to knit this for!  (Wouild be fun in Noro Kureyon and a solid for me.)

Untitled-1 by westknits.

 

 

Bobble Cardigan

From “Knitting Noro”  I have 9 skeins of Noro Iro (brown, pink, turquiose colored) that need a home.  This textured, bobbled cardi sure looks fun!  One Raveler altered the bobbles to make them stand out more by altering the stitch.  I’ll likely try that.

 

 

Noro Fair-Isle Flower Hat

I certainly have plenty of Noro for this.  don’t like the corrugated ribbing, though, would do solid to frame the colorwork better.

 

  

Toasty Twist Socks

I have some Socks That Rock in colors similar to the photo that is begging to become these. I love how the twists break up the pooling.

 

 

Felted Stained Glass Fan Bag

In Noro Kureyon, of course.

 

 

#28 Vihervaara -huppari / GreenGable -hoodie

I have brown Bollicine for this. The cables are a design masterpiece!  Will make a smaller hood.

 

 

Cassidy

Started, goofed cabling.  Soft, brown undyed worsted.  Need to frog and start over in one size larger. Will do in one piece instead.  MUST FINISH!

 

 

Lina

Pretty, no?

 

 

#70 Lush and Lacy Cardigan

Worsted.  Pretty!  No pockets for these hips, though.  Might use a cotton blend for more year round use.

 

Look at that back!

 

 

Habitat

In Malabrigo Worsted, blue with matching mittens using a portion of the hat’s cable up the center, if I have enough yarn.

 

#90 Chic Cables and Lace Cowl Neck

In black Cascade 109 bulky. No belt, waist shaping.  Probably shouldn’t have bought black. Hope the cables show up. It was on mega sale, though!

 

 

#02 Yellow Harvest Mittens

 Bollicine?  Not sure on the gauge.  People have been using Malabrigo worsted a lot, my original plan, but seems to make a loosely knit mitten.  Might use a bulky yarn at a tighter gauge.  Chart makes your eyes cross but I think I can enlarge it and color code the symbols.

 

 

Elka / Design 19

Classic LOPI.  Have charcoal, red, cream, teal, lt gray lopi yarn for this.  Would be a first steeking project!  Does this beg for a cold winter day or what?

 

There’s more but I’m trying to be realistic. 

Idealistic?  Unrealistic?  Crazy?  Obsessed?  All of the above?

6 thoughts on “My Winter Project Wish List

  1. Ooooo… I have been eyeing that Lush & Lacy sweater since last winter. But I also like the Elka.

  2. Let me know if you want to do either? We can do a knit along and would be great for staying on task and getting it done!

  3. Great stuff all around-
    I loved all the pictures! I have a closet full of yarn and elaborate plans as well. It won’t get done – I am painting now so nothing else will get done. But that’s ok.
    Love you-
    Carrie
    Carolyn Singh

    • I just stash dove and sorted today. Makes me giddy! I don’t draw or paint much anymore, rarely. Pretty focused on yarn as my craft of choice these days.

  4. I’ll shop for yarn for the Lush&Lacy while I’m at Taos Wool Fest. But honestly, I won’t have time to start the sweater until January.

    If I were to do a fair-isle project, I’ve had my eyes on the Selbu Blazer at Knit Picks. But I’m also not feeling that ambitious right now 🙂 http://www.knitpicks.com/patterns/Selbu_Blazer_Pattern__D50712220.html

  5. Diane, I’d be in in Jan! I have some wool I can use. Let me know if you want to start. That blazer is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

