The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Kooza! I didn’t want the show to end.

Leave a comment

Last night I saw a Cirque du Soleil performance for the first time.  Called Kooza, it was breathtaking, exhilarating, fascinating, funny, and all things fabulous. 

There were tight rope walkers, a trapeze artist, people popping out of holes in the floor, audience volunteers disappearing into thin air, dogs (in costume) “peeing” on the audience, cannons shooting tissue paper into the audience, women  that fold in half, a unicyclist and a woman dancing on each other, and on and on.  Fascinating.  My admiration for the performers and their athleticism is huge.  They’re stronger than hell yet graceful and beautiful.  How do they do it?

It was a splurge. I have no regrets.  Often this question I ask myself when making decisions,

 “When I’m on my deathbed, will I regret not doing this?” 

No regrets for this!  I’ll remember this experience.

Leave a Reply

