The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

SOS – Calling All Knitters, Help Haiti Here

Leave a comment

Caught up on reading blogs today.  One I watch is Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s (AKA Yarn Harlot.)  She got me thinking.  She made me act.

I have privileges.  My basic needs have never been threatened.   I am healthy, stable, and know where my next meal will come from. I have access to health care and clean water.

1. Read this.

2. Then go here:  Tricoteuses Sans Frontières / Knitters Without Borders

3.  Then decide to give up take-out coffee for the week, buying that skein of yarn, that car wash, that take-out meal you planned for Friday night and donate to Doctors Without Borders so they may help those in Haiti.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

