The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Lacey Hat (Check)

Leave a comment

A friend sent me a bunch of blond jokes.  Here’s one that made me laugh and I thought I’d share.  (Actually they all made me laugh.)

A highway patrolman pulled alongside a speeding car on the freeway. Glancing at the car he was astounded to see that the blond behind the wheel was knitting!

Realizing that she was oblivious to his flashing lights and siren the trooper cranked down his window, turned on his bullhorn and yelled, “PULLOVER!”

“NO!” The blond yelled.  “IT’S A SCARF!”

Hee Hee Hee…

Speaking of knitting.  I finished my Lotus Hat.

Knit Picks Shine Worsted

Lotus by Uptown Purl.

Size 6 needle.

This hat’s working perfectly to keep my humidity-enlarged mop out of my face when wind’s an issue (ala the beach).  It also covers sleeping bag bed-head neatly, when a shower isn’t an option,  and a wool hat would boil my brains.

Seems I’m always squinting in pictures.  It’s sunny here. BTW, Shine Worsted rocks.  60% pima cotton and 40% natural beech wood modal it has a sheen, is soft, isn’t pilling and didn’t wear out my hands when knitting.  I think it would be a great choice for a light sweater and baby clothing.  It’s washable.  The price, cheap!  At $2.49 for 50 grams/75 yards it’s a deal.

Today shall be a knit-fest.  I’ll felt slippers.  Should get a baby gift almost completed and swatch for my next project.

Whew!



Leave a Reply

