The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Bridger the Herbivore Dog

Leave a comment

Bridger is my sister Karen and BIL Wes’s dog.  He’s a big lug and I love him for it.

A new home for them came complete with a beautiful yard.  They have a pest problem.

It’s not gophers. It’s not rabbits.  It’s Bridger.

Seems he has a taste for hosta leaves and here, some type of potted plant leaves.  Luckily they aren’t poisonous.

Perhaps he should have had a V8?  Maybe he’s in need of a little roughage in his diet?

Accordign to Karen, he won’t touch lettuce when it falls on the kitchen floor.

I find this really funny. Granted, it isn’t my greenery being chomped.

Still, I love my nephew dog!

Leave a Reply

