The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Looking Forward – 2013 Knitting Resolutions

2 Comments

Alright, here goes, drum roll please…my 2013 KNITTING RESOLUTIONS:

I’m simplifying.

  1. Knit 5 out of 7 days per week. I averaged every other day last year.
  2. Use up  four stash items per one purchased.  (Notice I’m starting to make deals with myself?) Heh…Stitches West doesn’t count.
  3. Finish a minimum one item per month EVERY month.
  4. Knit for a charity, having Afghans for Afghans  in mind.
  5. Knit three sweaters for myself.
  6. Join a knitalong on Ravelry.
  7. Finish all 2013 Christmas gifts by December 20, 2013.  For real.  I mean it.
  8. Learn how to properly customize a sweater with bust darts.
  9. Use an Elizabeth Zimmerman pattern (recipe) to knit a sweater. Probably this one:

Saddle Shoulder Aran

And that’s it!  Keeping  it simple. I think.

2 thoughts on “Looking Forward – 2013 Knitting Resolutions

  1. We have similar resolutions as far as bing yarn!

Leave a Reply

