The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Christmas Holiday Finished Knitted Objects

Leave a comment

Pinata Socks by Star Athena

Ravelry Project Page Link to the Public

Yarn:  Socks That Rock  Lightweight, Color Alf-A – My first ever STR purchased!

I looooved these!  You make a garter band, graft it, pickup stitches and the leg pattern is a breeze.  Heel and toe are in garter stitch.  I’ll make these again, for sure.  Works well for crazy-colored yarn like this.

New sock blockers are a Christmas gift from my sis Karen and her hubby Wes.  They come from Squire Country Crafts on Etsy.

Wore these socks today with a smile on my face.  They are cheery!

Next, a man gift for my friend Kurt.

Windschief by Stephen West of Westknits

Ravelry Project Page Link to the Public

Yarn:  Madelinetosh Vintage in Norway Spruce.  Soft, having color with depth, round, it just begs for cables or stitch patterns. I just might sell off most of my stash and use Madelinetosh yarns from now on. I’m hooked!  This base is machine washable.

Patterns simple to memorize and quick, I knit most of it on a flight.

Also completed one hat for the charity basket.  Working on a shawlette and a sweater on #10 needles. Yee haw!

Leave a Reply

