The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Knit Stuff…

Leave a comment

Niece Lily can now wear the Elizabeth Zimmerman Baby Sweater on Two Needles I made for her baby shower.  Makes me all warm and fuzzy to see people/kids wearing and using what I knit them.

 

photo

Little Punkin’ had her first plane ride to FL to see grandma and grandpa. We Face Timed from the the beach.  I got a wave from Lil which just made my day.

IMG_1864

In May I’ll head to MN to see family.

IMG_1865

 

Almost finished with a hat called Alessa by Sylvi Design.  It’s really slouchy, I usually pick fitted beanies but the cloche-like style appealed to me. They yarn is Malabrigo Mecha (look at the color card I’ve linked to, mouth watering, I want a full sweater’s worth) a superwash bulky merino dream in a rusty orange called Volcan.   I knit the Peregrine shawl from it.  With time the hand’s softened even more.  It’s soft enough for knit undies.  Seriously.  Never tried ’em but if I did, I’d want them made of this yarn.

 

IMG_1899

 

Two days ago I dove into the stash and set aside holiday gift projects.  I’m proud to say I’ve completed one.  Whoooo!  My New Years knitting resolutions specified one gift per two months with due dates of:  April 1, June 1, August 1, October 1, December 1.  I made April 1st in advance!  I love crossing things off lists.

Purse knitting project (funny I still call it that since I haven’t carried a real purse in ages, more of a messenger bag/backpack kind of gal these days) is a pair of simple worsted weight socks for Afghans for Afghans and my Nina project has stalled. Think I’ll churn out a sleeve tonight. Gotta love knitting at 3 stitches per inch.

 

 

Leave a Reply

