The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Tomorrow’s It…

Leave a comment

Big day tomorrow, folks.

Moving day.

Tomorrow we move into my first purchased home. Pinch me! For real. How’s that for a fortieth birthday gift, eh? Some people but shiny, red sports cars. Not I.

Last month’s been a whirlwind of work, packing, painting the inside of the new place (most colors were grey’ish and that just isn’t me). Add all the other tasks that come with moving. I’ve been swamped.

Fall’s blowing through (Literally, dang it’s been windy) my fave season, and I’m a bit sad I haven’t been out hiking through the damp, yellowed maples.

After tomorrow I can slow to breath a bit more deeply – and take some walks. Hoping some leaves stay inact.

Cheers to ya!

Leave a Reply

