The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Christmas Sewing – 2014

2 Comments

Quilts.  I’ve made one for each of my nieces and nephews. Another niece is due to arrive in June.

Sam got the first quilt back in July 2012.

I’ve shown it to you before but will do so again because he’s so dang cute.

Pattern is Lucky Stars by Atkinsons Designs.  I’ll surely make it again and again.  He’s not that wee anymore. He’ll be 3 in June.  Pattern is Lucky Stars by Atkinsons Designs.  I’ll surely make it again and again.  He’s not that wee anymore. He’ll be 3 in June.

DSC04879

This quilt was a blast to make.

 

I just love seeing he still uses it.

DSC04882

Lily received the quilt I showed you earlier this summer.  She curled right up in it upon removing it from the gift bag.  Talk about adorable and an immediate affirmation of appreciation!

IMG_3738

Pattern is Senior Prom by Villa Rosa Designs. I ordered several from the company.  Their simple and punchy designs appeal to me.

DSCF4690

I can’t find the shots I took of the finished quilt. This will have to do.

DSCF4695

Finally, I made Lucca, a new kindergartener with a mind for science, this solar system quilt. We found a solar system book to go along with it.  Fabric line is Out of This World by Northcott Fabrics.    I backed it in soft flannel.

The fabric was supposed to glow in the dark but didn’t. Still…it was fun to make and Lucca loves it. That’s what counts!  Lucca wasn’t into a photo-op being too distracted by Christmas excitement.

IMG_3723 IMG_3724 IMG_3725

That’s it for Christmas sewing.  Now having a dedicated sewing and craft room, I suspect I’ll do more sewing for gifts this year.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Sewing – 2014

  1. Wow, those quilts are all gorgeous! And great to see they were appreciated by all their recipients, too!

Leave a comment