The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

Nasturtiums. And others.

Leave a comment

Some simple snapshots of flowers and a token veggie from the garden:


A dahlia the size of a dinner plate.

Delicata squash

I have a thing for nasturtiums. I can’t get enough of them. This year I loaded up on nasturtium seed packets. My trip to California in March took me to the Petaluma seed bank. They carry Baker seed company seeds. I purchased a catalog. It’s an idea book for seeds to order for next year.

These little guys have the prettiest patches of melon orange.

I imagine many will self see for next year. Still…I’ll surely look for more varieties.

Leave a Reply

