The Knitting Nurse

Rambles and Travels

2 thoughts on “A much enjoyed re-post of Kate Davies Interview of a Shetland Sheep Farmer

  1. A great story! I finished reading this with a greater appreciation for the connection of yarn to the host sheep

    • Hello Nancy! I as well. This is a concept not in my fore-thoughts until moving to WA a few years ago, I’ll admit. There’s such a wealth of sheepy goodness locally, plus, the LYS Bazaar Girls places an emphasis on seeking smaller, US produced fiber. And then there’s the Farm and Fiber Tour in August. It’s my hope to diversify out my learning of the sheep breeds by meeting the sheep that produce the fiber as I travel about.

Leave a Reply

